jump to navigation

Why I’m not panicking, part 2: concern trolls give me hope September 14, 2008

Posted by trouble97018 in News, Obama, Politics.
trackback

TPM Cafe

Over here (if that linky thing works) I wrote a bit about why I’m not panicking. And some of that was about concern trolls, which led to some people asking whether I thought they were concern trolls simply because they were worried. A concern troll or just a “nervous nellie”, as one commenter put it.

First, about concern trolls. Being concerned doesn’t make someone a concern troll. A concern troll sounds something like this:

(Concern troll mode ON!)
Oh crap! Have you seen the latest electoral college projections? I don’t see how Obama can win now. I really don’t. Why are liberals such idiots? Can’t they see that Palin was a masterful choice by McCain? Of course she was fully vetted! And why can’t liberals see that pointing out Palin’s lies is only going to backfire on them? I’m a loyal Democrat but I’m afraid I’m just going to have to wait until 2012 to have any hope of seeing a Democrat in the white house, thanks to Obama and his obnoxious Obamabots who keep calling me a concern troll even though all I’m doing is pointing out that they’re stupid and Obama has doomed the Democratic party.
(Concern troll mode OFF!)

Source Article

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

