jump to navigation

Dear Gov. Palin September 4, 2008

Posted by trouble97018 in McCain, News, Politics, Repiglicans.
trackback

Huffington Post

David Goldstein

Posted September 4, 2008 | 03:15 AM (EST)

Dear Gov. Palin,

Congratulations on your performance tonight. You were comfortable, composed, and deft with the zingers, and there’s no question you’re easy on the eyes (you know, for a 44-year-old woman.) Still, I’m guessing I’m not the only American who was hoping you might talk a little more substantively about your passionate stance on the issues. You know, like reproductive rights.

You see, my daughter started middle school this week (an event I apparently found a lot more traumatic than she did) and with my only child on the verge of adolescence, my parental anxieties have started to fixate on dark thoughts of the inevitability of (ugh) boys. I know what boys are like. I was one once. And thus, I hope my daughter stays away from them as long as possible. Source Article

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

